Rochester, Indiana, United States (46975)
Lat: 41.06N, Lon: 86.22W
Wx Zone: INZ015
Local Info
Warnings, Watches and Advisories
Share on facebook Share on twitter
Select the Advisory Below for Detail.
Wind Advisory
 Issued: 349 AM EST MON NOV 24 2014
 Expires: 700 PM EST MON NOV 24 2014
 
Rochester
Rochester
 View National Map Enlarge State Map 
Warning Map


WIND ADVISORY
Issue Date: 349 AM EST MON NOV 24 2014
Expiration: 700 PM EST MON NOV 24 2014

...VERY WINDY CONDITIONS EXPECTED TODAY...

.AN INTENSE LOW PRESSURE SYSTEM WILL MOVE NORTHEAST ACROSS THE
UPPER GREAT LAKES TODAY RESULTING IN VERY WINDY CONDITIONS IN OUR
AREA.

INZ003>006-008-012>017-020-022>025-032-MIZ077>080-241700-
/O.CON.KIWX.WI.Y.0005.141124T1400Z-141125T0000Z/
LA PORTE-ST. JOSEPH IN-ELKHART-LAGRANGE-NOBLE-STARKE-PULASKI-
MARSHALL-FULTON IN-KOSCIUSKO-WHITLEY-WHITE-CASS IN-MIAMI-WABASH-
HUNTINGTON-GRANT-BERRIEN-CASS MI-ST. JOSEPH MI-BRANCH-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...MICHIGAN CITY...LA PORTE...SOUTH BEND...
MISHAWAKA...NEW CARLISLE...WALKERTON...ELKHART...GOSHEN...
NAPPANEE...LAGRANGE...TOPEKA...SHIPSHEWANA...KENDALLVILLE...
LIGONIER...ALBION...KNOX...NORTH JUDSON...BASS LAKE...WINAMAC...
FRANCESVILLE...MEDARYVILLE...PLYMOUTH...BREMEN...CULVER...
ROCHESTER...AKRON...WARSAW...WINONA LAKE...SYRACUSE...MENTONE...
COLUMBIA CITY...TRI-LAKES...SOUTH WHITLEY...MONTICELLO...
BROOKSTON...MONON...LOGANSPORT...ROYAL CENTER...PERU...
GRISSOM AFB...MEXICO...WABASH...NORTH MANCHESTER...HUNTINGTON...
ROANOKE...MARION...GAS CITY...UPLAND...NILES...BENTON HARBOR...
ST. JOSEPH...BUCHANAN...DOWAGIAC...CASSOPOLIS...MARCELLUS...
STURGIS...THREE RIVERS...WHITE PIGEON...MENDON...COLDWATER...
BRONSON
349 AM EST MON NOV 24 2014 /249 AM CST MON NOV 24 2014/



...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ THIS
MORNING TO 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING...

HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL INCREASE TO 25 TO 35 MPH BY MID TO LATE
MORNING WITH GUSTS AROUND 45 MPH DURING THE DAY.

IMPACTS...

* SMALL TREE BRANCHES WILL BE BLOWN DOWN...POSSIBLY RESULTING IN
POWER OUTAGES.

* LIGHT OBJECTS SUCH AS GARBAGE CANS WILL BE BLOWN ABOUT BY THE 
STRONG WIND. 

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 MPH...OR GUSTS
OVER 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING
DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA
CAUTION.

&&

Indiana Radar Image
WeatherForYou.com, LLC is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service. Current weather conditions are obtained from the closest station including government and personal stations which may have varying degrees of accuracy. Weather forecasts are derived from the NOAA NDFD. Like all things, this site belongs to Jesus Christ... He just trusts me to maintain it. If you have any questions or comments email webmaster@weatherforyou.com

Copyright © 2014, WeatherForYou.com LLC. All rights reserved.