La Porte, Indiana, United States (46350)
Lat: 41.50N, Lon: 86.71W
Wx Zone: INZ003
Local Info
Warnings, Watches and Advisories
Share on facebook Share on twitter
Select the Advisory Below for Detail.
Lakeshore Flood Advisory
 Issued: 323 AM CDT THU OCT 30 2014
 Expires: 400 AM CDT SAT NOV 01 2014
 
La Porte
La Porte
 View National Map Enlarge State Map 
Warning Map


LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY
Issue Date: 323 AM CDT THU OCT 30 2014
Expiration: 400 AM CDT SAT NOV 01 2014



INZ003-MIZ077-301630-
/O.NEW.KIWX.LS.Y.0001.141031T1200Z-141101T0900Z/
LA PORTE-BERRIEN-
423 AM EDT THU OCT 30 2014 /323 AM CDT THU OCT 30 2014/



...LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/
FRIDAY TO 5 AM EDT /4 AM CDT/ SATURDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A
LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM EDT /7 AM
CDT/ FRIDAY TO 5 AM EDT /4 AM CDT/ SATURDAY. 

VERY STRONG NORTH WINDS WILL DEVELOP ON LAKE MICHIGAN FRIDAY RESULTING
IN HIGH WAVES WHICH WILL CAUSE MINOR BEACH EROSION AND LAKESHORE
FLOODING. THE WAVES WILL ALSO BE HIGH ENOUGH TO WASH OVER PIERS
AND BREAKWALLS. DO NOT VENTURE ONTO PIERS OR BREAKWALLS WHILE THE
HIGH WAVES ARE OCCURRING OR RUN THE RISK OF BEING SWEPT INTO THE
LAKE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY INDICATES THAT ONSHORE WINDS WILL
GENERATE FLOODING OF LOW AREAS ALONG THE LAKESHORE.

&&

Indiana Radar Image
WeatherForYou.com, LLC is not responsible for any damages or problems caused by this service. Current weather conditions are obtained from the closest station including government and personal stations which may have varying degrees of accuracy. Weather forecasts are derived from the NOAA NDFD. Like all things, this site belongs to Jesus Christ... He just trusts me to maintain it. If you have any questions or comments email webmaster@weatherforyou.com

Copyright © 2014, WeatherForYou.com LLC. All rights reserved.